• Home
  • Our Profile
  • Governance


AIMS@JCU is governed by a Management Committee and a Scientific Advisory Committee, each consisting of a member from each partner institution.  The Management Committee and Scientific Advisory Committee are responsible for making research and operational decisions for AIMS@JCU in consultation with the Research Director.  The Management Committee meets quarterly with the Research Director and the Scientific Advisory Committee meets twice per annum.

Management Committee Members

Professor Helene Marsh
Dean of Postgraduate Studies
James Cook University

Doctor Lyndon Llewellyn
AIMS Research Manager
Australian Institute of Marine Science

Scientific Advisory Committee Members:

Professor Rocky de Nys
Head of Aquaculture
James Cook University

Doctor Jamie Oliver
AIMS Research Director
Australian Institute of Marine Science